Ranchito Avenue Elementary School School for Advanced Studies

School Badge
Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login

Our TK Class celebrates READ ACROSS AMERICA with "wear a fun hat"

Welcome to our brand new main office!!

Field Trip to Universal Studios! 

Third graders lead Veterans Day Assembly

Students Help with Tree Planting in the Kinder Yard

Thank you parents for donating and planting our tree! 

Staff represent RANCHITO at LDNE STEAM FEST 2018

Thank you Mrs. Nakakihara for the September 11 Assembly!!!
    What's happening in May?            *Friday, 5/4/18 Awards Assemblies          *Monday, 5/7/18  Teacher Appreciation Week           *Monday, 5/7/18  SBAC testing begins            *Monday, 5/7/18 YDP Summer Enrollment begins         *Wednesday, 5/9/18 ETK, K, & 1st grade LAUSD dental health screening          *Thursday, 5/10/18 Coffee with the Principal @ 8:15          *Monday, 5/14/18 YS/YDP 2018-2019 school year application starts          *Tuesday, 5/15/18 ELAC meeting @ 8:15          *Wednesday, 5/23/18 SAS Parent meeting in room 30          *Friday, 5/25/18 LSLC meeting @ 2:30 parent center          *Monday, 5/28/18 School closed - Memorial Day

News and Announcements

YS/YDP 26 Mile RUN Thumbnail Image

YS/YDP 26 Mile RUN

Come support our students as they run on Sunday, March 11 at Dodger Stadium.
EVERY KID IN A PARK Thumbnail Image

EVERY KID IN A PARK

Did you know? EVERY fourth grader can get a pass to enjoy national lands, parks, and waters for a full year at no cost. Families can gain free admission as long as they are in the same vehicle as the fourth grader with the pass. Information and link can also be found on our school website under “students” “resources” https://www.everykidinapark.gov/
Show All

Spotlight

Attendance is crucial for student success. Click on "Spotlight" to access the attached files for tips on how to help your child attend school every day. EVERY STUDENT COUNTS! 

Upcoming Events